Follow Us on Twitter

Placebo unveil new album track listing


Story by Jack Foley

PLACEBO have announced the track listing for their upcoming sixth studio album Battle For The Sun, which will be released on June 8, 2009.

The album, the band’s first since Meds in 2006, has already had its title track given a worldwide play on Radio 1 by Zane Lowe which garnered a hugely positive response from fans.

Speaking about the new album, front man Brian Molko said: “I believe Battle to be the first of our albums to tell a story over the course of its 52 minutes.

“Our previous releases were really only collections of songs and even though the songs are ordered according to the musical flow, I hope that if you listen hard enough to the words that some kind of discernible thematic unity will begin to emerge.”

The track listing for Battle For The Sun is:

  1. Kitty Litter
  2. Ashtray Heart
  3. Battle For The Sun
  4. For What It’s Worth
  5. Devil In The Details
  6. Bright Lights
  7. Speak In Tongues
  8. The Never – Ending Why
  9. Julien
  10. Happy You’re Gone
  11. Breathe Underwater
  12. Come Undone
  13. Kings Of Medicine

Find out more about the LP