Follow Us on Twitter

Plain White T's announce UK tour

Plain White T’s

Story by Jack Foley

PLAIN White T’s – one of America’s hottest new bands – have announced a UK tour, including a night at London’s King’s College in September.

The band’s new single Hey There Delilah is currently a Top 3 smash in the Billboard Hot 100 singles chart in America and is lifted from their album Every Second Counts, which is also riding high in the Billboard Top 40 album chart, achieving gold status and selling over 100,000 copies to date.

The band are currently in the middle of a 22-date tour of the US and are planning to tour the UK in August and September starting with performances at the Reading and Leeds festival. Later this year they will be special guests on the Fall Out Boy US tour which begins in October.

Hey There Delilah has already been added to the Virgin Radio playlist and remains the number one downloaded track on iTunes US for July.

Huge Beatles fans, the band recorded a special version of Hey There Delilah at the world famous Abbey Road recording studios when they had a day off on a recent visit to London and this appears as a B-side on the CD and 7” Shaped Vinyl single formats.

The Plain White T’s album will be released on September 10 on the Hollywood Records label (marketed and distributed by Angel Music Group).

The UK tour dates are…

24 – Reading Festival
25 – Leeds Festival
27 – Liverpool Academy 2
28 – Glasgow King Tuts
29 – Newcastle Academy 2
30 – Manchester Academy 3

1 – Birmingham Academy 2
2 – Cardiff Barfly
4 – Leeds Cockpit
5 – Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
6 – Reading Fez Club
7 – London Kings College

Tickets cost £7.50 (except London, £8.50) and they go on sale on Wednesday, July 18 at 9am.