Follow Us on Twitter

Public Enemy to reunite for two more albums

Public Enemy

Story by Jack Foley

HIP HOP outfit Public Enemy will reunite this year for two new studio albums.

The news was revealed by founding member Chuck D to US magazine Billboard, in which he said that Most of My Heroes Still Don’t Appear On No Stamp and The Evil Empire of Everything will hit stores in June and September respectively.

He went on to describe the records as “two concise statements that are connected in the same breath”.

Public Enemy – aka Chuck D, Flava Flav, Professor Griff and Terminator X – were formed in 1982 and are widely regarded as one of hip-hop’s most influential groups.

Their top 10 albums include Fear Of A Black Planet and It Takes A Nation Of Millions To Hold Us Back, while hit singles include Don’t Believe The Hype, He Got Game and Welcome To The Terrordome.

The rappers are also known for their controversial and politically-charged lyrics – so fans can expect more of the same given the volatile nature of the world at the moment.