Follow Us on Twitter

Razorlight confirm third album, Slipway Fires


Story by Jack Foley

RAZORLIGHT have confirmed that their new album, Slipway Fires, will be released by Vertigo/Mercury on November 3, 2008.

Recorded over two months in North London, the album will be led by the single, Wire to Wire, which will be available for download from September 26, followed by physical formats (CD and 7 inch vinyl) on October 27.

Slipway Fires is Razorlight’s third studio album.

Their 2004 debut, Up All Night, produced the singles Somewhere Else and Golden Touch, while the band’s second album Razorlight entered the UK charts at No. 1 in July 2006, garnering the hit singles America and In The Morning.

Razorlight are Johnny Borrell, Andy Burrows, Carl Dalemo and Bjorn Agren.