Follow Us on Twitter

REM announce new album and free download (2011)


Story by Jack Foley

REM are set to release their eagerly anticipated new album, Collapse Into Now, on March 7, 2011.

To celebrate their 30th anniversary and the release of their 15th album, REM are currently giving away the epic Discoverer, the first song from Collapse Into Now, as a free download on their website

Recorded in Berlin’s legendary Hansa Studios (David Bowie, Nick Cave, Brian Eno, Depeche Mode) as well as Nashville and New Orleans, Collapse Into Now was produced by Jacknife Lee, who also produced their acclaimed Accelerate album, alongside the band themselves.

The Collapse Into Now tracklisting is:

  1. Discoverer
  2. All the Best
  3. Uberlin
  4. Oh My Heart
  5. It Happened Today (featuring Eddie Vedder)
  6. Every Day Is Yours to Win
  7. Mine Smell Like Honey
  8. Walk It Back
  9. Alligator Aviator Autopilot Antimatter (featuring Peaches and Lenny Kaye)
  10. That Someone Is You
  11. Me, Marlon Brando, Marlon Brando and I
  12. Blue (featuring Patti Smith)