Follow Us on Twitter

Royksopp announce new album details (2009)


Story by Jack Foley

NORWEGIAN duo Röyksopp, aka Svein Berge & Torbjørn Brundtland, have announce details of the release of a new album for spring 2009.

Following their million selling debut Melody A.M, released all the way back in October 2001, and the acclaimed 2005 The Understanding, Röyksopp will release the new studio album on March 23, 2009.

As always the Bergen-based band have written, performed, arranged, mixed and produced the new album themselves. The album features vocals from the band as well as guests Anneli Drecker, Karin Dreijer-Andersson of The Knife), Lykke Li and Robyn.

Entitled Junior, this 11 song album is being hailed as “a remarkable, energetic masterpiece”. The first single, Happy Up Here will be released on March 9, 2009.

The track listing for Junior is:

  1. Happy Up Here
  2. The Girl And The Robot
  3. Vision One
  4. This Must Be It
  5. Röyksopp Forever
  6. Miss It So Much
  7. Tricky Tricky
  8. You Don’t Have A Clue
  9. Silver Cruiser
  10. True To Life
  11. It’s What I Want

Check out for a free Mp3 download of Happy Birthday and a message from the band about the release of Junior.

The new website will launch on January 12, 2009.