Follow Us on Twitter

Seal announces Standards UK tour for 2018


Story by Jack Foley

SEAl has announced UK tour dates for 2018 in support of his tenth studio album Standards.

Backed by a big band, the multi-award winning star will be performing songs from the new album, alongside his classic hits Killer and Kiss From A Rose.

In a career spanning three decades, racking up over 30 million records sales worldwide and a string of Grammy, Brit and Ivor Novello awards along the way, Seal continues to shine as one of the world’s brightest music stars.

Standards brings the glamour of Old Hollywood straight to the present. It is a natural successor to his series of soul records, made a decade ago which sold over 5 million copies around the world.

Standards hears Seal’s signature vocals bring to life classics made popular by Frank Sinatra (such as Luck Be A Lady, I’ve Got You Under My Skin and It Was A Very Good Year), Ella Fitzgerald (I’m Beginning to See The Light) and Nina Simone (I Put A Spell on You).

Elsewhere, there are lush orchestral moments captured on Smile (Charlie Chaplin) and the Cole Porter gem, Love For Sale.

Seal said: “It’s great being back in my home country, and touring with this album is going to be such an experience. We have a full big band – it’s going to be amazing.”

The UK tour dates are (all February 2018)

10 – Edinburgh Usher Hall
11 – Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
13 – Gateshead The Sage
14 – Manchester O2 Apollo
17 – Brighton Dome
18 – Bristol Colston Hall
19 – Nottingham Royal Concert Hall
21 – Birmingham SYMPHONY Hall
22 – London Palladium

Pre-order the new album Standards from by Tuesday, October 17 to gain exclusive pre-sale ticket access from 10am on Wednesday, October 18, 48 hours before general sale.

Tickets go on general sale at 10am on Friday, October 20.