Follow Us on Twitter

Sigala announces October UK tour dates (2018)

Story by Jack Foley

MULTI-million selling producer, artist and DJ Sigala has announced the release of his debut album Brighter Days with a special event in Ibiza, along with a UK tour in October.

Brighter Days will be released by Ministry of Sound on September 21 and feature his six previous Top 10 singles, including Came For Here For Love, featuring Ella Eyre, Lullaby featuring Paloma Faith and Give Me Your Love, featuring John Newman and Nile Rodgers.

The album was launched with a special party, whereby Sigala decided to take an enormous team of people who have been involved in his incredible journey – including collaborators and writers – to Ibiza on a chartered flight to celebrate the announcement of the album.

The event also started what will be the Summer of Sigala that will see him release a series of singles and new music – the most he has ever released – culminating with the album Brighter Days on September 21.

Speaking of the album, Sigala said: “I went away to Belgium in November for a month to this studio in the woods in the middle of nowhere. I think I saw about three people while I was there. I just saw it as an opportunity to experiment.”

Sigala’s UK tour will call at the following venues (all October 2018)

18 – Newcastle O2 Academy
19 – Birmingham O2 Institute
20 – Manchester Albert Hall
21 – Glasgow O2 ABC
22 – Dublin Olympia Theatre
25 – London Electric Brixton
26 – Bristol O2 Academy

2018 has already seen Sigala release Lullaby, his collaboration with Paloma Faith, currently in the UK Top 10 singles chart with over 46 million worldwide audio streams across DSPs whilst last year saw the release of Came Here For Love, featuring Ella Eyre, another Top 10 UK single and one that has been certified platinum.