Follow Us on Twitter

The Smashing Pumpkins announce new album, Shiny And Oh So Bright Vol 1

Smashing Pumpkins

Story by Jack Foley

GRAMMY® Award-winning alternative rock luminaries The Smashing Pumpkins have announced their highly-anticipated new LP, Shiny And Oh So Bright, Vol 1/ No Past. No Future. No Sun.

Recorded at Shangri La Studios with legendary producer Rick Rubin, the LP is the band’s first in over 18 years to feature founding members Billy Corgan, James Iha, Jimmy Chamberlin, with long-time guitarist Jeff Schroeder and will be released on November 16, 2018.

Shiny And Oh So Bright, Vol 1/ No Past. No Future. No Sun. will be released on Billy Corgan’s own Martha’s Music under exclusive license to Napalm Records via a strategic worldwide partnership. The LP is available for pre-order starting today HERE.

The Smashing Pumpkins have also released the LP’s second single, Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts). The track is available to stream and download now.

Album track listing:

  1. Knights of Malta
  2. Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts)
  3. Travels
  4. Solara
  5. Alienation
  6. Marchin’ On
  7. With Sympathy
  8. Seek And You Shall Destroy