Follow Us on Twitter

Snow Patrol announce Reworked UK and Ireland tour (2019)

Snow Patrol Reworked

Story by Jack Foley

SNOW Patrol have confirmed their Reworked tour of the UK and Ireland in cities including London, Oxford, Dublin and Belfast.

The tour will see Snow Patrol play re-imagined versions of tracks from their catalogue, as well as new songs from their Reworked album.

Tickets go on sale to the general public on Friday, September 6 at 10am.

Fans can also access early tickets for this tour by pre-ordering the band’s forthcoming Reworked album, which includes three new songs as well as 13 re-envisioned versions of classic songs, and celebrates Snow Patrol’s 25th anniversary as a band.

Snow Patrol’s Reworked is available for pre-order here on all formats here.

Snow Patrol’s Reworked EP1 is available now via Polydor Records. The EP includes ‘reworked’ versions of Crack The Shutters, Chocolate and Open Your Eyes, as well as the previously released new song, Time Won’t Go Slowly. Snow Patrol’s Reworked EP1 is available here.

Snow Patrol’s album Wildness, their first studio album in seven years, was released last year reaching #2 in the UK album charts and going gold in the process. The band recently performed to 35,000 fans in Bangor, Northern Ireland at their own festival Ward Park 3, which celebrated the music of Northern Ireland with all 11 artists on the bill from NI, and featured a career defining performance by the band, including a special guest appearance from Bono.

This year Snow Patrol’s hit, Chasing Cars, was announced by the PPL as the most played song on UK radio of the 21st Century.

Snow Patrol Reworked Tour Dates are as follows (all November and December 2019)

13 – Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena Cardiff
14 – Plymouth, Plymouth Pavilions
16 – Oxford, New Theatre Oxford
17 – Llandudno, Venue Cymru
19 – Nottingham, Royal Concert Hall
20 – London, Royal Albert Hall
21 – Ipswich, Regent Theatre
23 – Leicester, De Montfort Hall
24 – Brighton, The Brighton Centre
26 – Dublin, Olympia Theatre
28 – Belfast, Waterfront Hall

1 – Manchester, O2 Apollo
2 – Edinburgh, Usher Hall
5 – London, Royal Albert Hall