Follow Us on Twitter

Summer Series 2008: Support acts announced

The Duke Spirit

Story by Jack Foley

THE support acts for this year’s Summer Series of concerts at London’s Somerset House have just been announced and include appearances by Duke Spirit (pictured) and Ava Leigh.

Although not every support act has bene confirmed, it is known that Duke Spirit will support UNKLE while Ava Leigh appears before Lupe Fiasco.

There will also be appearances by Late of the Pier, Emily Maguire and Fight Like Apes, among others.

The full list of headliners and support for the July events are as follows…

Thursday, July 10
The Fratellis (support TBC) – SOLD OUT

Friday, July 11
Justice with support from Late of the Pier – SOLD OUT

Saturday, July 12
UNKLE with support from Duke Spirit

Sunday, July 13
The Blue Nile with support from Emily Maguire

Monday, July 14
Lupe Fiasco with support from Ava Leigh

Tuesday, July 15
We Are Scientists with support from Flight Like Apes

Wednesday, July 16
The Zutons (support TBC) – SOLD OUT

Thursday, July 17
The Feeling with support from Nick Harrison – SOLD OUT

Friday, July 18
Duffy with support from Duke Special – SOLD OUT

Saturday, July 19
Adele with support from Bryn Christopher

Find out more