Follow Us on Twitter

Summer Series at Somerset House 2008: Duffy and Adele on bill

Duffy

Story by Jack Foley

TWO of the biggest breakthrough artists of 2008, Duffy and Adele, have back-to-back shows as part of the Summer Series of concerts at London’s Somerset House.

The shows, on Friday, July 18, 2008 and Saturday, July 19 bring to a close a star-studded calender of concerts that will also include performances by The Fratellis, Justice, UNKLE, The Blue Nile, Lupe Fiasco, We Are Scientists, The Zutons and The Feeling.

In addition, Adele’s show will be the only summer event she’ll be playing in the UK, making demand for tickets even hotter.

Glaswegian rockers The Fratellis open the programme, with We Are Scientists, The Feeling and Liverpool’s The Zutons keeping the rock fraternity happy with headline shows.

Justice and UNKLE represent the new popularity of electronic acts, while rapper and Kanye West collaborator Lupe Fiasco headlines on July 14.

And after playing their first live show for seven years at last summer’s Manchester International Festival, Summer Series are delighted to bring the legendary The Blue Nile to London for a headline show on July 13.

Support acts will be announced in the coming weeks.

All tickets cost £25 and booking fees apply. They go on sale at 9am on Wednesday, May 14, 2008.

The full line-up of headline acts for 2008 is…

Friday, July 11 – Justice
Saturday, July 12 – UNKLE
Sunday, July 13 – The Blue Nile
Monday, July 14 – Lupe Fiasco
Tuesday, July 15 – We Are Scientists
Wednesday, July 16 – The Zutons
Thursday, July 17 – The Feeling
Friday, July 18 – Duffy
Saturday, July 19 – Adele