Follow Us on Twitter

Supertramp announce 40th anniversary O2 Arena gig


Story by Jack Foley

SUPERTRAMP have announced their 70-10 TOUR, celebrating 40 years since the release of their first album, Supertramp, in 1970.

The band that helped define a generation of progressive music, and penned both critically acclaimed and globally successful anthems such as The Logical Song, Breakfast in America, Dreamer and Give A Little Bit, return on October 6, 2010 at London’s 02 Arena.

Tickets are priced from £42.50 (plus booking charge), and are available from

Joining Supertramp’s founder, lead singer and keyboardist, Rick Davies, are legendary Supertramp members John Anthony Helliwell and Bob Siebenberg, while veterans of past Supertramp tours, Jesse Siebenberg, Cliff Hugo, Carl Verheyen and Lee Thornburg will round out the line-up.

Rick Davies, along with set and lighting designer, Michael Brian Duncan, is developing a new stage production that will provide the audience with a total Supertramp experience, a delight for both the eyes and ears.

Rehearsals are currently underway in New York and during the two hour-plus show the band will perform a plethora of classics from their 40-year history.

  1. Roger Hodgson, co-founder of Supetramp, is the sole writer and composer of the songs mentioned in this article: The Logical Song, Breakfast in America, Dreamer, and Give a Little Bit. Roger will NOT be joining Supertamp on their tour. Roger is currently in the midst of his worldwide 2010 tour. See the original voice of the classics we all love. Details of Roger’s tour can be found on his website at

    Mary Harrod    Apr 30    #