Follow Us on Twitter

The Coral announce new album and UK tour (2010)

The Coral

Story by Jack Foley

CELEBRATING almost a decade of existence, Liverpool’s The Coral have announced details of their forthcoming album Butterfly House and a UK tour.

Having arrived back in 2001 and almost immediately marking themselves out as mavericks The Coral have consolidated their critical and commercial acclaim with five Top 10 albums and a slew of hit singles to boot.

Butterfly House is the hotly anticipated album which has been talked about and mooted since the band’s studio sessions at the latter end of 2009 and will be released on July 12. It is their first since the (amicable) departure of Bill Ryder-Jones and it will be pre-empted by the single 1000 Years on July 5.

Recorded in both London and Liverpool with John Leckie at the production controls, Butterfly House and 1000 Years will be released through the Deltasonic label.

Meanwhile, the following live shows have been confirmed with special guest support on all dates from Cherry Ghost.

12 – Birmingham, Alexandra Theatre
14 – London, O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire
15 – Liverpool, Philharmonic
17 – Manchester, Salford Lowry
19 – Gateshead, Sage

Tickets go on sale from 9.30am on Friday, April 23.