Follow Us on Twitter

The Duke Spirit announce special remixes and March tour

The Duke Spirit

Story by Jack Foley

THE Duke Spirit will release a selection of special remixes to coincide with their forthcoming UK tour dates in March.

The band’s Bruiser has been re-routed and re-imagined by some
indomitable characters of late in the form of a bunch of clattering and mystifying

Available to download from March 4 to coincide with their upcoming UK and European tour the track-listing looks like this.

1 – Procession remixed by legendary dystopian alien boy/Electronic
warlord Gary Numan.

2 – Cherry Tree remixed by SONOIO, aka Alessandro Cortini – former
Nine Inch Nails keyboard wunderkind/synth surgeon.

3 – Bodies remixed by BLACK ONASSIS, the pummelling Brooklyn based
Electronica/Rock n Roll band formed by nomadic former Kasabian guitarist and songwriter Chris Karloff & ex Boggs drummer Brad Conroy.

4 – Don’t Wait remixed by LOOSE MEAT. Loose Meat is the twisted pop
collusion of Archie Bronson Outfit’s ARP and Capitol K.

The Duke Spirit’s forthcoming tour dates are (all March 2012):

1 – Manchester Ruby Lounge
2 – Leeds Cockpit
3 – Glasgow King Tuts
5 – Bristol Fleece
6 – Brighton Komedia
7 – London Koko
9 – Hamburg Molotow
10 – Berlin C-Club
11 – Prague Lucerna Music Hall
12 – Munich 59:1
14 – Milan Magnolia
15 – Bologna Locomotiv
16 – Wil Gare De Lion