Follow Us on Twitter

Track listing confirmed for George Harrison career retrospective

Story by Jack Foley

THE tracklisting for George Harrison’s first-ever career-spanning solo hits collection, Let It Roll: Songs by George Harrison has now been confirmed.

To be released June 16 (June 15 internationally), the CD’s special packaging includes a 28-page booklet featuring previously unseen and rare photos, and newly-written liner notes by Warren Zanes.

The collection’s 19 tracks have been digitally remastered by Giles Martin at EMI’s Abbey Road Studios, and will be available in CD and digital formats.

Let It Roll: Songs by George Harrison is a gathering of material that takes us far into the territory that was ultimately a place unique to George Harrison,” writes Warren Zanes in his liner notes essay for the new collection.

This collection is the first to span Harrison’s entire solo recording career, including the #1 Billboard Pop singles My Sweet Lord, Isn’t It A Pity, Give Me Love (Give Me Peace On Earth) and Got My Mind Set On You.

Let It Roll also features live recordings of three timeless Harrison-penned Beatles songs, Something, While My Guitar Gently Weeps and Here Comes The Sun, from his 1971 all-star Concert For Bangladesh benefit at Madison Square Garden.

“The keyhole into the world of George Harrison is the music itself. Yet his songs and the accomplishments for which he’s remembered are inextricably bound—and those accomplishments are, without question, eclectic in scope,” Zanes writes.

George Harrison is a twice-inducted member of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, as a solo artist and as a member of The Beatles, and an 11-time Grammy Award winner for his recordings with The Beatles, Traveling Wilburys, and as a solo artist. On April 14, Harrison was honored with a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame in Los Angeles.

The track listing is…

  1. Got My Mind Set On You
  2. Give Me Love (Give Me Peace On Earth)
  3. The Ballad Of Sir Frankie Crisp (Let It Roll)
  4. My Sweet Lord
  5. While My Guitar Gently Weeps [Live] – Concert For Bangladesh
  6. All Things Must Pass
  7. Any Road
  8. This Is Love
  9. All Those Years Ago
  10. Marwa Blues
  11. What Is Life
  12. Rising Sun
  13. When We Was Fab
  14. Something [Live] – Concert For Bangladesh
  15. Blow Away
  16. Cheer Down
  17. Here Comes The Sun [Live] – Concert For Bangladesh
  18. I Don’t Want To Do It
  19. Isn’t It A Pity