Follow Us on Twitter

Travis announce The Man Who Live UK tour (2018)


Story by Jack Foley

TRAVIS have announced that they will play their classic album The Man Who live in full for two limited runs this June and December (2018).

Released 19 years ago, The Man Who became one of the most successful British albums of the last 20 years, spawning the timeless singles, Writing To Reach You, Driftwood, Turn and, possibly the band’s most iconic song, Why Does It Always Rain On Me?

Commenting on the legacy of the LP, frontman Fran Healy said: “Songs are like emotional bookmarks in time. When you hear a song you are transported to those times and feel strong echoes of the feelings you felt. Rarely does an album have this ability so performing The Man Who once again will be a joy!”

Produced by Nigel Godrich, The Man Who spent an astonishing 11 weeks at Number 1, selling nearly 3 million copies. It was the biggest selling UK album in 2000, propelled by an incendiary Glastonbury performance in the rain!

Recognition quickly followed including Ivor Novello Awards for ‘Best Songwriter’ and ‘Best Contemporary Song’ for Why Does It Always Rain On Me? and BRIT Awards for ‘Best British Band’ and ‘Best British Album’.

The band will perform a handful of special venues over the course of the year, including London’s Royal Festival Hall (June 12) and the Glasgow SSE Hydro (December 21), with tickets going on sale at 9am on Friday, March 9.

The tour dates are (all June and December 2018)


10 – Liverpool, Philharmonic
12 – London, Royal Festival Hall
14 – Folkestone, Leas Cliff Hall
19 – Plymouth, Pavilion
20 – Brighton, Dome
21 – Ipswich, Regent Theatre
25 – Birmingham, Symphony Hall
26 – Oxford, New Theatre

12 – Portsmouth, Guildhall
13 – Cambridge, Corn Exchange
15 – Newcastle, City Hall
17 – Nottingham, Royal Concert Hall
18 – Hull, City Hall
19 – Manchester, O2 Apollo
21 – Glasgow, The SSE Hydro

To date Travis have enjoyed two No.1 LPs, five Top Ten singles, two BRIT Awards and more than 8 million record sales in their illustrious career and released their latest critically acclaimed album, Everything At Once, in 2016.

Travis are singer/guitarist Fran Healy, bassist Dougie Payne, guitarist Andy Dunlop and drummer Neil Primrose.