Follow Us on Twitter

Win Daughtry's Baptized album

Daughtry, Baptized

MULTI-platinum recording artist Daughtry released their fourth full-length studio album Baptized last year and will be playing a run of four UK dates in March 2014, culminating at London’s O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire.

Daughtry is the rock band fronted by Chris Daughtry, finalist from American Idol Season 5 (2005). Behind only Carrie Underwood and Kelly Clarkson, Daughtry is the third-biggest selling American Idol alumnus around the world.

Baptized is the fourth full-length studio album and takes the band in a new musical direction. Motivated by intensely creative writing sessions with the likes of Martin Johnson [Boys Like Girls], Sam Hollander [Gym Class Heroes, Coheed and Cambria] and Claude Kelly [Bruno Mars, Whitney Houston], the singer, songwriter and musician quickly discovered the direction of his latest body of work.

“I needed a change,” admits Chris. “I started hearing these new sounds over my voice, and it was so inspiring. There wasn’t just one style either. It was a completely different vibe all around. I really wanted to pursue that to the fullest. This is probably one of the most inspiring records I’ve ever done.”

Baptized certainly signals a rebirth for Chris and the band. “I want fans to keep an open mind about it,” he concludes. “The songs are very much what I do lyrically and melodically. I’ve always been a sucker for a great melody. That’s what song-writing is all about. Can people relate to this? Is it real? Is it honest? That’s what everyone should take away. It’s real and authentic. This is where I am right now.”

Win copies of Daughtry’s Baptized

To celebrate the release of Daughtry’s Baptized and the band’s forthcoming UK dates, IndieLondon is offering readers the chance to win 1 of 3 copies of the LP. Simply answer the following question…

Q. How many albums, including Baptized, have Daughtry now recorded?

Simply send the answer to Daughtry Baptized competition and include your name, address, telephone number and email

Baptized tracklisting:

  1. Baptized
  2. Waiting for Superman
  3. Battleships
  4. I’ll Fight
  5. Wild Heart
  6. Long Live Rock & Roll
  7. The World We Knew
  8. High Above the Ground
  9. Broken Arrows
  10. Witness
  11. Traitor
  12. 18 Years
  13. Undefeated
  14. Cinderella
  15. Battleships (Acoustic)

The UK tour dates are (all March 2014):

22 – O2 ABC, Glasgow
23 – The Ritz, Manchester
24 – The Institute, Birmingham
26 – O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire, London