Follow Us on Twitter

Bones: Season 4 - Preview

Bones, Season 4

Preview by Jack Foley

THE captivating TV crime drama Bones returns to DVD in autumn of this year when Season 4 is released on October 26 by Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment.

Starring Emily Deschanel (Cold Mountain, Spider Man 2) as Dr. Temperance Brennan, David Boreanaz (Angel, Buffy The Vampire Slayer) as FBI Agent Seeley Booth, and inspired by the experiences of forensic anthropologist and best-selling novelist Kathy Reichs, Bones Season 4 will not disappoint!

Bones fans can also catch up on series past with the complete box set (Seasons 1-4), released on the same date.

Season 4 kicks off with a special double episode which sees our favourite detectives visiting the UK. Brennan and Booth are lecturing at Oxford University when they find themselves knee deep in another murder mystery; an American heiress’ remains are uncovered in the Thames.

Unable to miss out on the opportunity to be reunited with his former associates on home soil, Stephen Fry returns as Dr Gordan Hyatt to help unearth the ghastly truth.

The season continues with Booth and Brennan returning to Washington DC, where notorious serial killer ‘The Gravedigger’ kidnaps Booth, forcing the Jeffersonian team into a nail-biting race against time to save his life.

Bones and Brennan’s expertise if further pushed to the limited when a co-worker dies of supposed heart failure and Brennan suspects foul play, a popular reality TV show host is murdered, and a corpse’s finger is discovered in a bird’s nest…

With a high calibre ensemble cast including Michaela Conlin (Law and Order) as Angela Montenegro, T.J.Thyne (CSI) as Dr Jack Hodgins, and Tamara Taylor (Lost) as Dr. Camille Saroyan this season of the hit TV show delivers more murders, suspense and sexual tension than ever before.

A hilarious gag reel, selection of intriguing deleted scenes and over 17 hours of edge-of-your seat entertainment makes Bones Season 4 a must have when it is released on DVD on 26 October 2009!

Certificate: 15
Running time: 26 episodes plus special features
Format: 7 Disc DVD
UK DVD Release: October 26, 2009