Follow Us on Twitter

Behind the Garden Wall and A Midsummer Night's Dream

Behind the Garden Wall

Preview by Lizzie Guilfoyle

THE Courtyard Theatre in Hoxton has two productions lined up for the first part of October 2013.

Behind the Garden Wall (Studio Theatre) – October 3 to October 13 (no performance on Saturday, October 5).

Dealing with themes like life, death, love and religion in the vein of Woman in Black and Steven Berfoff, Behind the Garden Wall is an ensemble piece of theatre that aims to highlight how the Bronte sisters’ experiences were reflected in their work and how key events shaped their lives.

Tickets: £10, £8 concession. To book, visit www.thecourtyard.org.uk/whatson/352/behind-the-garden-wall.

Time: 7.30pm.

A Midsummer Night’s Dream (Main House) – October 1 to October 12.

After an extremely successful summer performing at Secret Garden Party, Leefest, The Old Red Lion and the Barons Court Theatre, Whistlestop Theatre are bringing their interactive, abridged rendition of one of Shakespeare’s most well known and entertaining pieces of summer theatre – A Midsummer Night’s Dream – to the Courtyard Theatre.

A Midsummer Night’s Dream, a mad magical world where nothing is quite as it seems, has an original soundtrack, design and setting.

Tickets: £12, £10. To book, visit www.thecourtyard.org.uk/whatson/350/a-midsummer-nights-dream.

Time: 7.30pm.