Follow Us on Twitter

Human: Resources - Leicester Square Theatre

Preview by Lizzie Guilfoyle

TEAM Love Productions are presenting Human: Resources, written and directed by music journalist David J Collyer, at Leicester Square Theatre (The Lounge) – from June 3 to June 30, 2013.

A comedy about love, work, jobs and sex, Human: Resources features four characters – Emily (junior), Joel (manager), Alec (writer) and Tally (waitress) – whose paths cross at the HR department of an energy company.

Their professional and romantic ambitions collide in this new piece that explores the mutual causes and consequences of our relationships and careers.

Human: Resources stars lrwin Sparkes (actor and lead singer of The Hoosiers) as company man Joel Harper-Wells; Genna Fodden (A Passionate Woman, BBC, Mad World, Channel 4) as disillusioned 30-something Emily White; Daniel Curshen (Heldenplatz, Arcola Theatre, Faustus, Hampstead Theatre) as failed writer Alec Elliott; and Bernice Pike (32 Boroughs, Lyric Hammersmith, Trojan Barbie, Charing Cross Theatre) as looking-for-love pizza waitress Tally Castle.

Human: Resources is Collyer’s second play, his first being Modern Love. Further writing credits include a six part music industry comedy-drama Access All Areas, currently in development following a rehearsed reading at The Soho Theatre.

Tickets: £14.50, £12.50 concessions – available online at www.leicestersquaretheatre.com/ or www.teamloveproductions.com/hr/.

Dates and Times:

Monday, June 3 at 7pm.
Tuesday, June 4 at 9pm.
Sunday, June 9 at 8pm.
Monday, June 10 at 7pm.
Wednesday, June 12 at 7pm.
Saturday, June 15 at 2pm.
Saturday, June 22 at 2pm.
Sunday, June 23 at 8pm.
Saturday, June 29 at 2pm.
Sunday, June 30 at 2pm.