Follow Us on Twitter

Official London Cast Recording of Girl from the North Country available from September 29

THE Old Vic and Sony Music Entertainment have announced the release of the Official London Cast Recording of Girl from the North Country.

Featuring lyrics and music by Bob Dylan, the album was recorded at the iconic Abbey Road Studios and will be available to buy, download, and stream on September, 29, 2017.

Girl from the North Country opened at The Old Vic in July to 5-star reviews and runs until October 7, 2017.

Girl from the North Country features songs from every period of Bob Dylan’s catalogue with new musical arrangements by Simon Hale.

Girl from the North Country is written and directed by Conor McPherson, who said: “I’m so delighted the brilliant talent of our cast will be captured at Abbey Road Studios. It’s been an honour working with them on Bob Dylan’s incredible songs. The reaction from audiences every night and the clamour for a recording has been overwhelming and is a true testament to their stunning voices.”

Track listing:

1. Sign On The Window
2. Went To See The Gypsy
3. Tight Connection To My Heart
4. Slow Train Coming/License To Kill
5. Ballad Of A Thin Man (Instrumental
6. I Want You
7. Blind Willie McTell (Instrumental)
8. Like A Rolling Stone/To Make You Feel My Love
9. Like A Rolling Stone (Reprise)/I Want You
10. You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere/Jokerman
11. Sweetheart Like You/True Love Tends To Forget
12. Girl From The North Country
13. Hurricane/All Along The Watchtower/Idiot Wind
14. Lay Down Your Weary Tune (Instrumental)
15. Duquesne Whistle/Señor (Tales Of Yankee Power)/Is Your Love In Vain?/License To Kill
16. Tight Connection To My Heart (Underscore/Reprise)
17. Lay Lady Lay (Instrumental)/Jokerman (Reprise)/Clair De Lune
18. Forever Young
19. My Back Pages

Full cast for Girl from the North Country featured on the album includes: Sheila Atim (Marianne Laine), Ron Cook (DoctorWalker), Bronagh Gallagher (Mrs Burke), Shirley Henderson (Elizabeth Laine), Ciarán Hinds (Nick Laine), Claudia Jolly (Katherine Draper), Arinzé Kene (Joe Scott), Debbie Kurup (Mrs Neilsen), Kirsty Malpass (Ensemble), Jim Norton (Mr Perry), Tom Peters (Ensemble), Karl Queensborough (Ensemble), Sam Reid (Gene Laine), Michael Shaeffer (Reverend Marlowe), Jack Shalloo (Elias Burke), and Stanley Townsend (Mr Burke).

Musicians include: Alan Berry (piano and harmonium), Charlie Brown (violin and mandolin), Pete Callard (resonator and acoustic guitar) and Don Richardson (bass).

The album is available to pre-order now at

Read more about Girl from the North Country.