Follow Us on Twitter

Royal Court's weekly rep - cast announced

Theatre preview

THE REPERTORY company of 14 actors has been announced for Open Court, Vicky Featherstone’s inaugural season as artistic director of the Royal Court Theatre.

They are Paul Bhattacharjee, Anna Calder-Marshall, Debbie Chazen, Farzana Dua Elahe, Laura Elphinstone, Natasha Gordon, Jonjo O’Neill, Siobhan Redmond, Ferdy Roberts, Ryan Sampson, Nav Sidhu, Angela Terence, Sam Troughton and Alan Williams.

The four directors are Carrie Cracknell, Vicky Featherstone, John Tiffany and Caroline Steinbeis.

The season of six brand new plays, each performed for just one week after only one week of rehearsal, runs from June 11 to July 20, 2013.

The plays are The President Has Come To See You by Lasha Bughadze; Death Tax by Lucas Hnath; Pigeons by Suhayla El-Bushra; Mint by Clare Lizzimore; Untitled Matriarch Play (Or Seven Sisters) by Nikole Beckwith; and Talk Show by Alistair McDowall.

The Open Court season also features a range of special events, talks and ‘hidden theatre’ experiences, as well as off-site productions at venues across London.

For further information visit