Follow Us on Twitter

Sprint 2013 - Camden People's Theatre

Preview by Lizzie Guilfoyle

SPRINT, an annual festival of innovative performance, returns (from March 1 to March 24) to stage theatre in an exciting variety of places throughout Camden and West Euston – from in and around Camden People’s Theatre, to local pubs, offices, and even a burger van.

Sprint follows two successful new festivals at Camden People’s Theatre – November’s Futureshock where theatre makers envisioned possible futures and January’s Beyond the Joke, examining the crossover of theatre and comedy.

With a brand new bar area and audience numbers on the rise, CPT under the new directorship of Jenny Paton and Brian Logan is fast becoming central London’s go-to venue for dynamic new performance.

Sprint 2013 at a Glance

Friday, March 1

Purge by Brian Lobel (7.30pm).
Ruach by Brian Lobel (9pm).
Would Be Nice Though by Odd Comic (5.30pm and 7.30pm).

Saturday, March 2
Failure by Mary Pearson (7.30pm).

Sunday, March 3
A Playful Documentary Unit… by Coney (7pm). All tickets £5.

Monday, March 4
MOUSE by Pinder and Eisenberg (7.30pm).
Volcano by Clerke and Joy (9pm).

Tuesday, March 5
MOUSE by Pinder and Eisenberg (7.30pm).
Volcano by Clerke and Joy (9pm).

Wednesday, March 6
A Faultline by Jess Latowicki (7.30pm).
Beauty/Life Taster Session with Lauretta Hart (9pm).

Thursday, March 7
Through the Window by Mamoru Iriguchi (4pm – 7pm).
A Faultline by Jess Latowicki (7.30pm).
Beauty/Life Taster Session with Lauretta Hart (9pm).

Friday, March 8
Through the Window by Mamoru Iriguchi (4pm – 7pm).
I’m Just Like Magda Goebbels by Wonder (7.30pm).
Self-Service by Milk Presents (9pm).

Saturday, March 9
CITY by Encounter Productions (12 – 6pm).
I’m Just Like Magda Goebbels by Wonder (7.30pm).
Self-Service by Milk Presents (9pm).
The Pain of Desire by Temper Temper (10.30pm).
My Heart is Hitchhiking Down Peachtree St (5pm, 6.30pm and 8.30pm).

Sunday, March 10
A Show & Tell Salon on Activism by Coney (7pm) £8, £6 concessions.

Monday, March 11
Buzzcut@Sprint: Automaton (7.30pm).
Buzzcut@Sprint: 29/92 (Phyllis) (9pm).

Tuesday, March 12
Elan Vital by Chris Dugrenier (7.30pm).
Tatty Del are Making It Work (9pm).

Wednesday, March 13
The Watery Journey of Nereus Pike by Laura Mugridge (7.30pm).
Interrupted by Theatre En Vilo (9pm).
Work Fair by Taylan Halici.

Thursday, March 14
The Watery Journey of Nereus Pike by Laura Mugridge (11am and 7.30pm).
Don Quijote by Tom Frankland and Keir Cooper (9pm).

Friday, March 15
Their Own Good by Untied Artists (7.30pm).
Don Quijote by Tom Frankland and Keir Cooper (9pm).
Exposure by Jo Bannon (6pm – 9pm). All tickets £5.

Saturday, March 16
Short Cuts 2013 (7.30pm)
Exposure by Jo Bannon (6pm – 9pm). All tickets £5.

Monday, March 18
After Party Performance by Rough Triangle (7.30pm).
Lost.Found.Stolen by Tracy Harris (9pm).

Tuesday, March 19
Oxbow Lakes by Dirty Market (7.30pm).
Political Me by The Conker Group (9pm).

Wednesday, March 20
Oxbow Lakes by Dirty Market (7.30pm).
Thompson’s Live with Chris Goode (9pm).

Thursday, March 21
Wild Life by the Ding Foundation (7.30pm).
Class Act by Harry Giles (9pm).
Pint Dreams by Tin Box (Times tbc).

Friday, March 22
Wild Life by the Ding Foundation (7.30pm).
A Lesson on the Benefits of Being a Troll by TheatreState (9pm).
Pint Dreams by Tin Box (Times tbc).

Saturday, March 23
Burger Van by Sh!t Theatre (6pm).
Gym Party by Made In China (7.30pm). £8, £6 concessions.
A Lesson on the Benefits of Being a Troll by TheatreState (9pm).
CPT’s Pop Up Shop (All day). Free.

Sunday, March 24
Starting Blocks showcase (7.30pm).
CPT’s Pop Up Shop (All day). Free.

NB: All tickets £10, £8 concessions unless otherwise stated.

For more information and to book, call 08444 77 1000 or visit www.cptheatre.co.uk/.