Follow Us on Twitter

You'll Never Walk Alone - more names announced

Jon Robyns and Simon Lipkin in Avenue Q. Photo credit: Brinkhoff, Mögenburg.

Theatre news

MORE names have been announced for a special one-night-only concert, You’ll Never Walk Alone, at the Queen’s Theatre on Sunday, March 2, 2014 in aid of the Philippines Typhoon Appeal. Tickets are now on sale from £32.50, with all proceeds going directly to the Disasters Emergency Committee.

Joining the line up are Danielle Hope (winner of BBC’s Over The Rainbow), Pasha and Katya (BBC’s Strictly Come Dancing), Cynthia Erivo (The Colour Purple, I Can’t Sing!) Cassidy Janson (Lend Me a Tenor, Candide) and Francine Lewis (ITV’s Britain’s Got Talent).

Avenue Q original London cast members Jon Robyns (Les Miserables, Spamalot), Simon Lipkin (Rock of Ages, I Can’t Sing!), Julie Atherton (The Last Five Years, Sister Act) and Giles Terera (The Book of Mormon) will also be sharing the stage with the likes of Princeton and Kate Monster for a special reunion performance.

They join the previously announced Joanna Riding, Hannah Waddingham, Julie Atherton, Joseph Apostol, Hugh Maynard, Michael Xavier and Emmanuel Vass.

Francine Lewis

Premium Seats have also been released for sale priced at £65.00 which includes entrance to the exclusive After Party with cast members and special guests.

Read more about You’ll Never Walk Alone.

Image info: (Top) Jon Robyns and Simon Lipkin in Avenue Q. Photo credit: Brinkhoff, Mögenburg; (Bottom) Francine Lewis.