A/V Room









Thin Lizzy - Greatest Hits

Preview: Jack Foley

THIN Lizzy Greatest Hits is a newly compiled 2-CD album from one of the greatest rock bands of all-time.

For anyone currently into bands such as The Darkness or Kings Of Leon, this collection will be an essential addition to your rock history.

For those that were there at the time, this collection of hits and two unreleased live tracks will take you right back to Lizzy’s glory days . . .

Thin Lizzy was one of the few hard rock bands that not only made great albums, but also consistently backed them up with hit singles.

This collection draws together all the hits from Thin Lizzy's career and incorporates key Phil Lynott solo tracks.

It is the first time a Lizzy best of has been officially endorsed by the members of Thin Lizzy and the heirs of Phil Lynott and been made available as a double CD, making this a truly definitive package.

During their relatively short career, Thin Lizzy released 17 singles of which 15 were top 40 hits.

All are included on this breath-taking new collection, which also contains two previously unreleased live tracks, Cowboy Song and The Boys Are Back In Town, recorded at one of their inspirational live shows in 1979.

Track listing:
1. The Boys Are Back In Town
2. Jailbreak
3. Don't Believe A Word
4. Dancing In The Moonlight (It's Caught Me In It's Spotlight)
5. Rosalie
6. Waiting For An Alibi
7. Do Anything You Want To
8. Sarah
9. Chinatown
10. Killer On The Loose
11. Trouble Boys
12. Hollywood (Down On Your Luck)
13. Cold Sweat
14. Thunder And Lightning
15. The Sun Goes Down
16. Dedication
17. Still In Love With You
18. She Knows
19. Yellow Pearl

Disc: 2
1. Whisky In The Jar
2. Out In The Fields (Gary Moore & Phil Lynott)
3. Pariesiene Walkways (Gary Moore & Phil Lynott)
4. Emerald
5. Bad Reputation
6. Wild One
7. Fighting My Way Back
8. Showdown
9. Black Rose
10. Dear Miss Lonely Hearts
11. The Rocker
12. Are You Ready
13. Renegade
14. Kings Call
15. Angel Of Death
16. Cowboy Song (live and previously unreleased)
17. The Boys Are Back In Town (live and previously unreleased)

# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z