Film

Theatre

Music

Clubs

Comedy

Events

Kids

Food

 

A/V Room

Books

DVD

Games

 

Competitions

Gallery

Contact

Join

New single, award nomination and tour for Winehouse


Story: Jack Foley

AMY Winehouse, whose universally acclaimed debut album, Frank, earned the 20-year-old Londoner two Brit nominations in the Best Female and Best Urban categories, is to release her new double-A sided single In My Bed/You Sent Me Flying on Monday, April 5.

The CD single features: In My Bed, You Sent Me Flying and Best Friends (acoustic version), while the 12-inch includes In My Bed (Bugz in the Attic Vocal Mix), You Sent Me Flying, In My Bed (Bass Gangsta), and In My Bed (Original)

Amy has also been nominated for an Ivor Novello Award in the Best Contemporary Song Category for her debut single Stronger Than Me.

The award ceremony honours the best in British songwriting and is the centrepiece for UK talent.

Last year's winners included Coldplay (Songwriters Of The Year), David Gray (Best Song) and The Streets (Best Contemporary Song).

Amy's 11-date UK tour kicks off on April 21 and goes through until May 3.

She'll also be performing alongside Neneh Cherry, Terri Lyne Carrington, Fontella Bass, Dee Dee Bridgewater, Carleen Anderson and Angelique Kidjo on the Billie Holiday tribute ‘Billie & Me’ at the Barbican on April 5.

Full dates are as follows...

Mon, April 5 - London Barbican Billie Holiday Tribute Concert

Wed, April 21 - Glasgow, Cottier Theatre

Thurs, April 22 - Newcastle Northumbria University

Fri, April 23 - Liverpool Academy

Sat, April 24 - Manchester Academy 2

Mon, April 26 - Nottingham Rescue Rooms

Tue, April 27 - Leeds Cockpit

Wed, April 28 - Norwich Waterfront

Thurs, April 29 - Bristol Anson Rooms

Sat, May 1 - Brighton Concorde

Sun, May 2 - Warwick Arts Centre

Mon, May 3 & 4 - Shepherds Bush Empire

# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z