Follow Us on Twitter

IndieLondon Video Jukebox: Jack Johnson - I Got You video

Jack Johnson

Multi-platinum selling artist Jack Johnson is set to release new album From Here To Now To You on Island Records September 16, 2013.

Produced by Mario Caldato – the producer behind his celebrated albums On and In Between Dreams as well as albums by Beastie Boys, Super Furry Animals, Seu Jorge and more – this is Jack’s sixth studio album and was recorded in his native Hawaii at his Mango Tree Studios.

This album also marks a reunion with good friend and fellow musician Ben Harper who lends his talents of vocals and Weisenbborn slide guitar for a song.

New single I Got You impacts July 22 and comes hot on the heels of the announcement of Jack’s first show on these shores in three years; four September dates, including iTunes festival at The Roundhouse on September 16.

Pre-order the album l Photo by Emmett Malloy.

Watch the video:

Jonny Fritz – Goodbye Summer

Stereophonics – Graffiit On The Train

Bonobo – First Fires

Thirty Seconds To Mars – Up In The Air

Moby and Mark Lanegan – The Lonely Night

MT Stands For Many Things – Heaven

Primal Scream – It’s Alright, It’s OK

Lana Del Rey – Chelsea Hotel #2

Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Sacrilege

Depeche Mode – Heaven

Bonobo – Cirrus

Monarchy featuring Dita Von Teese – Disintegration

Andy Burrows – Light The Night

Aimee Mann and James Mercer – Living A Lie

Bombay Bicycle Club – How Can You Swallow So Much Sleep

Foo Fighters – These Days

And The Giraffe – Underground Love

Butch Walker & The Black Widows – Synthesizers

Marcus Foster’s I Was Broken feat. Kristen Stewart

DJ Shadow’s I’m So Excited

Brooke Fraser covers Coldplay’s Violet Hill

The Sound of Arrows’ Magic

Tom Vek’s Aroused

Steve Martin’s Jubilation Day

Paul McCartney’s Blue Sway

Foo Fighters’ The Walk

Kings of Leon’s Back Down South

Paul Simon’s The Afterlife

Beyonce – Run The World

Lykke Li – Sadness Is A Blessing

Moby – The Day feat. Heather Graham

Bell X1 – Hey Anna Lena

Britney Spears – Hold It Against Me

Lotte Mullan – Would You Be So Kind

Panic! At The Disco – The Ballad of Mona Lisa

McFly – That’s The Truth

Lykke Li – I Follow Rivers