Follow Us on Twitter

Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds announce March 2015 UK tour

Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds

Story by Jack Foley

NOEL Gallagher has confirmed that the new Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds album, Chasing Yesterday, will be released on Sour Mash Records on March 2, 2015.

What’s more, the release will coincide with a new UK tour designed to promote the LP.

The announcement was made during a live Q and A streamed on Facebook and hosted by BBC 6 Music’s Matt Everitt.

The first single from the album, In The Heat Of The Moment, will be released on November 17, 2014, digitally and on limited edition 7 inch vinyl with a B-side entitled, Do The Damage.

The band will embark on a run of arena dates in March to coincide with the album release.

Opening in Belfast at the Odyssey Arena on March 3, and then playing Nottingham, Glasgow, and Manchester, the tour will culminate with a performance at London’s O2 Arena.

The tour comes with support from special guests Black Rivers.

Tickets will go on sale on October 17 at 9am.

The tour dates are (all March 2015):

3 – Belfast Odyssey Arena
6 – Nottingham Capital FM Arena
7 – Glasgow The SSE Hydro,
9 – Manchester Arena
10 – London The O2 Arena

Chasing Yesterday is said to mark a new chapter and sound for Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds.

It’s the first album to be produced as well as written by Noel and features a much broader array of instrumentation than ever before. The resulting album draws from a range of disparate influences – from west coast rock to classic rock’n’roll and even some space jazz.

On producing the album, Noel said: “It was a major pain in the arse. It’s not that I’ve ever had people telling me what to write or what direction to go in, but managing sessions from one end of the week to the other proved extremely difficult.

“I had all these people looking at me and saying: ‘right, what are we doing today?’ I was making the whole thing up as I went along.”